Board of Education Special Session
The Board of Education will meet in special session on Saturday, September 23rd to consider the resignation of a board member.
The meeting will be held at 9am in the administrative office.
School Administration
Board of Education
Mr. Keith Crabtree
Home Telephone: (740) 259-5380
Mr. Jarred Lute
Home Telephone: (740)
Mrs. Jill Carver
Vice President
Home Telephone: (740) 372-2101
Mr. Jason Taylor
Home Telephone: (740) 372-3049

Mr. Adam Jones
Home Telephone: (740)

Mrs. Julie Smith
Telephone: (740) 259-5558

Northwest Local School District Administrative Office
800 Mohawk Drive, McDermott, OH 45652
Telephone: (740) 259-5558  or Transportation: (740) 259-8565  Fax: (740) 259-3476

Mr. Todd Jenkins
Mrs. Terri Freeman
Assistant Superintendent
N o r t h w e s t  H i g h  S c h o o l
914 Mohawk Drive
McDermott, OH 45652
Telephone: (740) 259-2366   Fax: (740) 259-8544
Evening Custodian: (606) 932-7000
Mr. R. Jason Burton
NHS Principal

Assistant Principal
N o r t h w e s t  M i d d l e  S c h o o l
692 Mohawk Drive
McDermott, OH 45652
Telephone: (740) 259-2528  Fax: (740) 259-5731
Mr. Michael Armstrong
NMS Principal
N o r t h w e s t  E l e m e n t a r y  S c h o o l
4738 Henley Deemer Road
McDermott, OH 45652
Telephone: (740) 259-2250  Fax: (740) 259-2337
Evening Custodian: (606) 932-5000
Mr. B. Scott Martin
Principal, Grades K-2
Mr. Gregory M. Tipton
Principal, Grades 3-5
Support Services
Mrs. Rebecca Ketter
District Psychologist
Mrs. Terri Freeman
Technology, Curriculum & Special Education
Ms. Sharon L. Conley
Executive Assistant/Transportation Coordinator
Mrs. Jeannine Shelpman
EMIS Coordinator
View text-based website